Memrise states specifically that
"Quitting will not wipe your learning history, but will remove it entirely from your dashboard. You can re-join the course to restore your progress at any point, but you will need to find it again in “Courses”. Are you sure you would like to quit?
However, after rejoining after quitting, all my progress has been lost.
Any clue as to how to restore my progress?