Thanks for getting in touch.
@Gillian_Gb6 Sorry for the delay in replying. We are aware of this issue with some devices and we’re working to have this fixed. Could you please confirm which device and OS this occurs with?
In the meanwhile, we would advise you to start learning our brand new Spanish (Spain) courses instead, which you can find below
@amanda-norrsken If you have restarted your course on web, this should be automatically updated in the app as well. If it didn’t, please try logging out and in again. If the issue persists, please let us know your device and OS.
Please rest assured that deleting (i.e. quitting) a course from your list on mobile will not erase any of your progress nor delete the course and its database(s).
What is the difference between quitting and restarting a course?
Quitting a course will not erase your learning history, you can always go back to the course and continue learning where you left off. Quitting only means it will be taken off your course list in the dashboard.
Restarting a course will effectively wipe all learning history in that course. This means if you ever want to learn that course again, you will have to start from scratch.
Currently you can only reset your progress in a level or a course via the Memrise website (you cannot do this within the app).
Any doubts or questions?
Help page https://memrise.helpshift.com